Share Your Weight Settings for a Chance to Win an M3 Driver!

JIM
Occasional Contributor

why isn't the attached photo of my driver swowing in my post????

0 Kudos
JSmith24
New Contributor

Run this driver in the 'Standard' setting for Fade/Draw, paired up with the spin weight 2 ticks foward towards 'Lower'.

This combo helps give me an amazingly high lauch, with a lower spin to help pierce the air.

Hope to get my hands on the M3!

Good luck to everyone20170127_164105.jpg

0 Kudos
pduckman
New Contributor

I have my 12 degree SLDR driver set up at position 1 on the shaft adaptor or 13.5 degrees and the slider weight all the way toward the heal of the club. I am 76 years old and have a slower swing speed so I need the loft to get more distance and I my big miss is a slice so the need to have a draw bias.

IMG_0104.JPG

0 Kudos
AndyP

IMG_0667.jpg

After running thru several different settings, I ended up with this one (1-click down from dead center).  I loved my R15 driver so much, I bought a 3 metal and a 5 metal.  I love them all, but I really want to try an M3 driver, then an M3 3metal and so on.  My R15 is a 430 head size and I really like the size when I look down at it, and I really like the way the ball jumps off of the face.  I am 70 years old and when I really catch one I can keep up with the young bucks that I sometimes play with.  Thanks TaylorMade for making the new and exciting drivers etc.  Last year I bought a set of M2 irons to replace a set of R Blades.

0 Kudos
Conor8236
New Contributor