Introduce Yourself

Rwkosu72
Good morning Taylor Made fans. My name is Ron and I have worked in and around the golf business since 1962. I have been a teaching professional, a sales rep in the golf industry and am now a master fitter for PGA tour superstore in Houston Texas. I have had the opportunity to play Taylor Made clubs since the very beginning of the company.
0 Kudos
markburgess

My name's Mark and a guy by the name of Mike Diehl got me back into Golf in 2006.  I went through a fitting at Taylor Made Performance Labs and got a new set of clubs and he's been tuning my driver since then.  I play once or twice a month if I'm lucky.  Currently I hold several part time jobs, I'm Director of IT for Old Town Academy K-8 Charter School; CIO for Metavallo.com; CTO for JustMyTicket.com; Publisher for sandiegostory.com and owner of hosting and web dev company Pagemountain.com. That collection and being married to a great lady  gives you a hint about why I don't play every week, even.

0 Kudos
paull
New Contributor

Hello All,

Invited to join through e-mail, and it looks like a good place for the golf-obsessed to hang out.

I'm Paul, a software engineer/manager from Valley Center, CA (San Diego County, about 30 miles from TaylorMade HQ).

Have been golfing "seriously" for about 20 years, currently carrying a 12 handicap, but trying to get back down to a 6 Smiley Happy  A long-time TaylorMade fan, I always look first there when I need anything.  Currently debating whether to upgrade from my R15 driver to the M1, and not sure...I love the R15!

I sure do miss my RAC/OS irons, though.  I like the M1s, but darn those older ones were sweet.

0 Kudos
BryantManning
Occasional Contributor