Introduce Yourself

Highlighted
Swingpro1
Occasional Visitor

My name is Tim, I've been teaching golf for over 41 years,Ive played competitive for about 35 years.I've taken lessons from some of greats Sam Snead, Bryon Nelson , Jim Flick, Phil Ritson, Claude Harmon Sr.,and Gary Player, David Ledbetter. I've had great succes also teaching two college all-americans,state amateur champions and North South Champion. I love to see players improve and have fun and create excitement.I recently purchased the new P790 irons which I throughly enjoy after testing them against several other manufactures. They out performed all others by 6-8 yds. Love the new ball also.

0 Kudos
Mwinte86

Live outside Saint louis and played golf seriously for 12 years but have been hitting balls for over 20 years. 19.6 handicap and play most of my rounds with a friend of my, but am getting to play more with my kids as they are getting older. Not chasing the most prestigious courses but want to play courses that are architecturally interesting and fun. Firm belief that the game is best played walking. Course conditioning is overrated. An interesting hole strategic hole that makes you think is better then a hole that is green and perfectly manicured. Always up for a game. Look forward to meeting others. 

0 Kudos
Richie_Rich
New Contributor
I'm Billy Richardson from Lufkun TX. I am currently serving in the US Army and stationed in Hawaii. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Marketing from Post University. I am a 3 Handicap and love golf. I play every chance I get. I am currently the Head Coach for Radford High School. My son is a Senior there. He and I both switch to Taylor Made back in May of this year. My son is a 5 Handicap and made it to State Finals last year. Our handicaps are from the tips. He wants to go to the University of Texas and play golf for them. I have my work cut out for me this come golf season. I am glad the Army let me take the coaching position. Merry Christmas to all.
0 Kudos