Introduce Yourself

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Community Manager
Community Manager

The place to share a bit about yourself. 

I'm Allan, the Content/Social Media Manager at TaylorMade Golf. Born and raised in Los Angeles but now down here in San Diego. I'm an 11 HDCP who practices about 2-3 times/week and play usually once a week. I'm fortunite to be able to get out on Tour and interact frequently with our athletes. If you guys are interested in anything within our HQ walls or out on Tour, let me know and I should be able to track that down for you!

Content/Social Media Manager at TaylorMade Golf
Community Manager
Community Manager

I'm Chris, the Copywriter at TaylorMade Golf. I spent the first 26 years of my life in Pittsford, NY before moving out to Carlsbad, CA. I earned my Film Studies/Creative Writing degree from UNC Wilmington before moving back to Rochester, NY where I worked as a Scriptwriter at an online marketing company.

I didn't really get into golf until around my sophomore year of high school, but I have been bit by the bug ever since. Many people may call me a golf addict—I would honestly play 36 holes every day if I could. I thrive off of tracking my GHIN and working to see my index drop with every 15-day revision. Two years ago, I was playing to about a 12 before grinding my way down to a 5 (and still working hard to stay there!).

I work closely with our Social, Brand, Retail, and eComm teams to help craft our voice and tell our story. I also travel to Tour events every few weeks where I gather stories from the range, walk some of the most famous courses in golf, and support our Content Creator/Photographer @Orrrie with additional photography.

Happy to share any Tour/TaylorMade insights or just talk golf.

Chris Edwards
Copywriter — TaylorMade Golf
Community Manager
Community Manager